







MINUTES

Special Meeting Intergovernmental Collaborative Group (ICG) Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Commissioners' Chambers 1820 Jefferson Street, Port Townsend

CALL TO ORDER: City of Port Townsend Mayor Michelle Sandoval called the meeting to order at the appointed time. The following members and staff participated remotely and introduced themselves:

Jefferson County Board of Commissioners and staff: Chair Greg Brotherton, Commissioner David Sullivan, and Commissioner Kate Dean. Staff present: County Administrator Philip Morley Port Townsend City Council and staff: Mayor Michelle Sandoval, Councilmember Ariel Speser, Councilmember Monica Mick-Hager, Councilmember Owen Rowe, Councilmember Amy Howard, and Councilmember David Faber. Staff present: City Manager John Mauro

Jefferson County Public Utility District (PUD) No. 1 Board of Commissioners and staff: Commissioner Jeff Randall and Commissioner Kenneth Collins. Staff present: PUD General Manager Kevin Streett

Port of Port Townsend Commission and staff: Commissioner Pam Petranek and Commissioner Bill Putney. Staff present: Executive Director Eron Berg

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Commissioner Putney moved to approve the Special Meeting Minutes of September 16, 2020 as presented. Commissioner Dean seconded the motion. The motion carried.

PURPOSE OF MEETING: Mayor Sandoval reviewed the purpose of the Intergovernmental Collaborative Group (ICG) Special Meeting and introduced speaker Michael Shuman who would be providing a lecture on community economics.

GUEST LECTURE: COMMUNITY ECONOMICS: Guest Speaker Michael Shuman gave a presentation on community economics and answered questions posed by the various agencies and a member of the public who joined the meeting via teleconference call.

NOTICE OF ADJOURNMENT: Mayor Sandoval adjourned the meeting at 6:50 p.m.. until the next regular meeting or special meeting as properly noticed.

(signature pages follow)

JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

APPROVED AND SIGNED this 18th day of November, 2020.

ATTEST:

Carolyn Gallaway, CMC
Deputy Clerk of the Board

JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Greg Brotherton, Chair

Approved Telephonically David Sullivan, Member

Kate Dean, Member

PORT TOWNSEND CITY COUNCIL

APPROVED AND SIGNED this 7th day of ______ 2020.

Attest:

Joanna Sanders, MMC

City Clerk

PORT OF PORT TOWNSEND COMMISSION

APPROVED AND SIGNED this 18th day of 10 venter, 2020.

ATTEST:

Pam Petranek, Secretary

Peter W. Hanke, President

William W. Putney III, Vice President

Page 5 of 5

PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT NO. 1

OF JEFFERSON COUNTY

11/20/2020

APPROVED AND SIGNED this _____ day of _____, 2020.

Dan Toepper, President

- DocuSigned by:

tenneth Collins -B55120D92D6C415...

Kenneth Collins, Vice President

ATTEST:

-54D5DB51D999412..

Jeff Randall, Secretary