## RESOLUTION NO. 674-18 A Resolution of the Commission of the Port of Port Townsend

## **READOPTING COMMISSION MEETING PROCEDURES**

WHEREAS, The Port of Port Townsend did establish and approve, in public session, "Commission Meeting Procedures" by Resolution No. 42-87 dated November 18, 1987, and;

**WHEREAS,** The Port of Port Townsend did rescind Resolution No.42-87, and adopted new Commission Meeting Procedures which were more efficient and beneficial for both the Commission and participating public, by Resolution No. 326-00 on July 26, 2000, and which was subsequently amended by Resolution No 344-01 on March 14, 2001, by Resolution No. 363-02 on February 27, 2002, by Resolution No. 367-02 on March 27, 2002, by Resolution No. 390-03 on January 22, 2003, Resolution No. 392-03 on April 9, 2003, by Resolution No. 471-06 on July 26, 2006, by Resolution No. 487-07 on April 25, 2007, by Resolution No. 532-10 on January 27, 2010, by Resolution No. 553-11 on January 12, 2011, by Resolution No. 558-11 on March 23, 2011, by Resolution No. 561-11 on June 8, 2011; by Resolution No. 594-13 on May 8, 2013; Resolution No. 604-14 on January 22, 2014; by Resolution 624-15 on January 14, 2015; Resolution No. 639-16 on January 27, 2016, and by Resolution No. 654-17 on January 11, 2017, and;

WHEREAS, the Port Commission wishes to affirm the meeting procedures established on January 11, 2017 via Resolution No. 654-17.

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED** by the Port Commission of the Port of Port Townsend, that Resolution No. 674-18 shall be affirmed, and the Commission Meeting Procedures, as shown in the attached "Appendix A", shall be readopted, with minor amendments concerning meeting times, order of business, and voucher approval.

**ADOPTED** this 24<sup>th</sup> day of January 2018, by the Commission of the Port of Port Townsend and duly authenticated in open session by the signatures of the Commissioners voting in favor thereof and the Seal of the Commission duly affixed.

ATTEST:

William W. Putney III, Secretary

Stephen A. Tucker, President

Peter W. Hanke, Vice President

**APPROVED AS TO FORM:** 

Port Attorney

